My very first blog…..


I am an accountant by day, a photographer by night, and I love to cook. I decided this evening while me and my daughter were cooking supper, and I wanted to start blogging about all out trials and tribulations when it comes to cooking. I suppose that I wont always blog about cooking, hell I may never blog again after this one.

So here is goes: (wish me luck)

Tonight we decided to make these things called mini deep dish pizzas.

All you are going to need is …..

  1. A large muffin pan
  2. The pizza crust that comes in the refrigerated section that makes a loud poof sound when you open it, mine was Pillsbury.
  3. Pizza Sauce
  4. Any pizza toppings that you would like on your pizza, we used pepperoni, green peppers, onions, mushrooms and banana peppers
  5. Cheese
  6. Cooking Spray
Okay you start out by spraying the cooking spray in the muffin pan holes, so that your crust does not stick. Open the pizza crust (I had my daughter do it because the anticipation of the poofing sound it makes it way to much for me). Divide the crust into 12 balls. I used my rolling pin to kind of flatten out the balls then put the dough in the muffin pan, have the dough ride up on the sides so it makes cup like formation.
Bake this in the oven at 400 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

After 8-10 minutes, take these out of the oven and add your sauce and toppings onto the baked crusts.

Don’t forget to feed your cat some toppings since she has been meowing unstop since you started cooking.

Now put you oven on broil, with the rack in about the middle and cook these until the cheese is all melty and bubbly. About 3 minutes.

I used a spoon to pop them out of the muffin pan.

Viola have mini deep dish pizzas. They were very yummy and very easy to make!

3 thoughts on “My very first blog…..

  1. Pingback: My school is famous, and it is not from me….. « shadycatlady

  2. Pingback: The new macbook bracelet! « shadycatlady

  3. Love your blog. I’ve been trying to work myself through some Pinterest crafts and recipes lately. It’s always interesting which ones actually are as easy as they look! Keep this up!

Leave a Reply

